注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

搜索
查看: 1846|回复: 1

Go Around China

[复制链接]
发表于 2011-1-23 23:34:18 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
When I was a student, I learned English and French with video materials—Family Album U.S.A. and Reflets. In China, we translate them as 走遍美国 and 走遍法国. They are very popular in China and have became classic now. I am afraid no other second language teaching media could beyond them. And I still could remember my teacher teaching us with these in speaking and listening classes. At the beginning, we cannot understand the dialogues in the movie, especially Reflets, because both of the two TV textbooks are real movies. They have their own characters and plots; everyone has their own story. You can go on watching and find an ending. So the actors speak as fast as in daily life, it is hard to understand all. However, the design of these two classic are excellent, the second learners are not only can learn words, phrases and expressions but also can learn local cultures. Each part has an independent scene such as asking for help, meeting friends, shopping and so on. All of these topics are very practical that can help second language learners easy to travel or study in the foreign countries. , F8 d5 ]- E6 Y" s2 Y

1 ^  n& R3 T) _6 M9 _5 mBefore I become a teacher of Chinese teaching for foreigners, I cannot realize the importance of using a good media material at all. At present, I teach Korean students Chinese. Maybe because they are also Asian, they learn Chinese quickly. Compare to western learners, they can easily understand Chinese cultures and some customs. To be honest, I think some of my students speak Chinese very good. If strangers talk to them, they will regard my students Chinese who cannot speak mandarin very well, because their Chinese tones are strange and speak slowly.
& c. A% C9 z* k+ m